CHPL Logo Contact Us My Library Account Events Services About

Search the Web      Search Our Catalog

YouTube    Twitter   Facebook


404 West Pike Street    Clarksburg, WV 26301    Phone: 304-627-2236    Fax: 304-627-2239

 

Databases Available Through CHPL / Waldomore

These database are available at Waldomore or the comfort of your own home, simply using your library card number. To see all of the online resources offered by the Clarksburg-Harrison Public Library, please visit our A-Z Databases

 

Ancestry Library Edition 

Available at Waldomore & CHPL

Ancestry® Library Edition, distributed exclusively by ProQuest and powered by Ancestry.com, delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more.

Ancestry Library Edition brings the world’s most popular consumer online genealogy resource to your library. It’s an unprecedented online collection of individuals from North America, the United Kingdom, Europe, Australia, and more.

Answers await everyone—whether professional or hobbyist, expert or novice, genealogist or historian—inside the more than 7,000 available databases. Here, you can unlock the story of you with sources like censuses, vital records, immigration records, family histories, military records, court and legal documents, directories, photos, maps, and more.

And, with ongoing updates and new content always being added, you’ll keep coming back to discover more. Popular and recently added collections include:

U.S. collections deliver hundreds of millions of names from sources such as federal and U.S. censuses; birth, death, and marriage records including the Social Security Death Index; and U.S. border crossing and trans-ocean ship records.

Military collections deliver over 150 million records containing information often not found elsewhere and includes records from the colonial to the Vietnam era.

Multimedia collections deliver millions of files ranging from family and gravestone photos to postcards and newsreels.

All this, plus an intuitive search interface, detailed search indexes, and helpful Learning Center tools, makes Ancestry Library Edition an indispensible resource for any library serving genealogists and historians.

 

Fold3

This resource is available for use at home or Waldomore.

This continually-growing collection contains millions of records from world-class archives, many of which are exclusively available on Fold3.

  • National Archives & Records Administration (NARA)
  • Allen County Public Library
  • Harris County Archives
  • Cuyahoga County Archives
  • South Carolina Archives
  • Pennsylvania Archives
  • Center for Research Libraries
  • FamilySearch Archives

With content from the Revolutionary War onward, Fold3 Library Edition is an invaluable research resource for historians, genealogists, researchers, military enthusiasts, veterans and their families, teachers, and battle reenactors.

The Fold3 name comes from a traditional flag folding ceremony in which the third fold is made in honor and remembrance of veterans who served in defense of their country and to maintain peace throughout the world.

 

HeritageQuest Online

​This resource is available for use at home or Waldomore.

HeritageQuest® Online is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, convenient research guides, interactive census maps, and more.

Discover the amazing history of you with HeritageQuest Online. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s—that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past.

With a robust search interface, thumbnail images, hit highlighting, easy-to-use tools, and convenient in-library or remote access through the library portal, it’s easy to see why HeritageQuest continues to be one of the most recommended resources by family history publications and genealogists.

The clues are out there waiting. Let HeritageQuest Online help you to find them.

WV Vital Research Records

West Virginia has vital record information available online.

 

Chronicling America

Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

 

Virginia Memory

Virginia Memory is part of the online presence of the Library of Virginia, the state archives and reference library. The Library maintains vast and varied collections of print materials, manuscripts, archival records, newspapers, photographs and ephemera, maps and atlases, rare books, and fine art that tell the history of the commonwealth and its people.

 

Harrison County Online Deed & Wills Search

Harrison County has created digital scans of their deed and will books. For more information about searching, please contact David Houchin.

 

 

 

 

Harrison County, WV Historical Society

The purpose of the Harrison County West Virginia Historical Society, Inc. is to preserve, promote, and develop the objects, properties, and sites related to the history and culture of Harrison County, West Virginia.

 

 

 

Harrison County Genealogical Society

 

 

 

 

 

 

WV Genealogy Trails

Our goal at Genealogy Trails is to help you track your ancestors through time by transcribing genealogical and historical data and placing it online for the free use of all researchers. We welcome your feedback, comments, and data contributions. We regret that we are unable to perform personal research for folks!

Harrison County Genealogical Society
WV Genealogy Trails
 
 
 

WV Genealogy Web - Harrison County, WV

This project is an effort to provide links to WV genealogical resources, queries, lookup volunteers and databases. Emphasis is on research at the county level and all is the work of volunteers.

Loading ...